

## PROCEDURES FOR APPLYING FOR ST. LUCIE COUNTY CLASS "A" CERTIFICATE OF TRANSPORTATION (Owner and Driver of Entity)

1.	Application fee of \$100.00 made payable to ST. LUCIE COUNTY			
2.	Please request a certified search for Criminal History from FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF LAW ENFORCEMENT using ( <b>ORI# FL756060Z</b> ) from Sherriff's Department to submit to Contractor Licensing Department. A fee of \$24.00 is associated with this request.			
3.	A complete set of fingerprints of the applicant. In the case of a Partnership, Association or Corporation, this information needs to be provided from all Partners, Associates, Corporate Officers, Management Personnel and Directors  Fingerprints are taken at:  St. Lucie County Sheriff's Department Identification Bureau  4700 W. Midway Road, Fort Pierce, FL 772-462-7300  Tuesday-Friday 8 AM to 12 PM and 2 PM to 4 PM by Appointment			
4.	Two (2) current full-face view passport type photographs of the applicant. In the case of a Partnership, Association or Corporation, this information needs to be provided from all Partners, Associates, Corporate Officers, Management Personnel and Directors			
5.	A copy of a valid State of Florida Driver's License of the appropriate classification for the			
6.	vehicle driven.  Driver's License check. (Clerk of the Court - 772-871-7200) <b>201 S. Indian River Dr., Fort</b>			
7. 8.	Piece, FL 34950 Vehicle Registration for all vehicles. An original Certificate of Insurance containing:			
	<ul> <li>a. Type of coverage</li> <li>b. Amount of coverage</li> <li>c. Radius of coverage</li> <li>d. Policy number</li> <li>e. Effective date</li> <li>f. Expiration date</li> <li>g. Agent's signature</li> <li>h. Cancellation statement completed</li> </ul>			
	Please make sure that the Business Name, Workers' Compensation/Liability "Insured" nar and the State License name (if applicable) all match <i>EXACTLY</i> .  * Certificate Holder Should read:			
	St. Lucie County Contractor Certification 2300 Virginia Avenue Fort Pierce, Florida 34982 Tel No. 772-462-1571 or 772-462-1672			
9.	Affidavit from Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations, that applicant has complied with the State Fictitious Name Law.			
10.	A completed application for each driver applying for a Certificate of Transportation Class 'A'			

11.

License must be obtained from the St. Lucie County Tax Collector, if applicable.

After receiving the St. Lucie County Motor Carrier License, a St. Lucie County Occupational

The applicant is required to meet all the requirements of Section 1-13.3-20 Standards of review. These standards are to be met by both Class 'A' and Class 'B' Certificates of Transportation Application.

- 1. Applicant must be at least eighteen (18) years of age on the date of application.
- 2. Applicant must hold a valid State of Florida Driver's License of the appropriate classification for the vehicle being driven.
- 3. Applicant cannot have a conviction or plea of nolo contenderé, within the preceding five (5) years to any of the following:
  - a. Any crime involving the sale or possession of controlled substances as defined in Section 893.02, Florida Statutes (1993).
  - b. Any crime defined by Chapter 796; Florida Statutes (1993) related to prostitution.
  - c. Any offense relating to driving under the influence of controlled substances or alcohol as set forth in Section 316.193, Florida Statutes (1993).
- 4. Applicant cannot have a conviction, or pleas of nolo contenderé, or any criminal offense or felony involving the use of deadly weapons, unless the civil rights of the applicant or Certificate Holder have been restored.
- 5. Applicant cannot have a revocation or suspension within the preceding three (3) years of a State of Florida Driver's, Chauffeur's, or Commercial Driver's License.
- 6. Applicant cannot have more than two (2) traffic infractions resulting in accidents in the preceding three (3) years.
- 7. Applicant cannot have more than four (4) convictions of moving traffic violations in the preceding eight (8) years.
- 8. Applicant must meet the insurance requirements set forth in Florida Statue 324.032 (1)(a)

Taxicabs, A person who is either the owner or a lessee and who operates one or more taxicabs, limousines, or any other for-hire passenger transportation vehicles may prove financial responsibility by furnishing satisfactory evidence of holding a motor vehicle liability policy, but with minimum limits of \$125,000/250,000/50,000.

FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS SECTION SHALL RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF A CERTIFICATE, REVOCATION OR SUSPENSION OF A CERTIFICATE, A DENIAL OF A RENEWAL OF A CERTIFICATE, OR OTHER SUCH REMEDIES AVAILABLE TO THE COUNTY.

App. Fee:	Date:	Certificate #:
App. 1 ee	Daie	Certificate #

## DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE

APPLICATION FOR
ST. LUCIE COUNTY
3200 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce FL 34982-5652
Tel No. 772-462-1571 or 772-462-1672
CERTIFICATE OF TRANSPORTATION CLASS 'A'
(Owner and Driver of Entity)

Please answer all questions for:

Please answer all questions for:

All Management Personnel

- Yourself and

Yourself and

Corporation Applicants:	<ul> <li>All Partners/Associates and</li> <li>All Management Personnel</li> <li>Please answer all questions for: <ul> <li>Yourself and</li> <li>All Corporate Officers</li> <li>All Directors and</li> <li>All Management Personnel</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Name of Corporation (If applicable): Address of Corporate Headquarters in Florida:	
State of Incorporation:	
Business Phone:	
Email Address:	
Name of Owner:	
Address of Owner:	
Home Phone:	
Citizen of United States  Date of Birth	Yes( ) No( )

**Individual Applicants:** 

**Partnership/Association Applicants:** 

Trade name under which the motor carrier service will be operated:					
List of all previous addresses for five (5) years preceding the date of this application:					
Provide a description of the type of transportation service which the applicant desires to furnish, including whether taxicab, limousine or other.					
Provide a brief description of the number, types of vehicles to be used, seating capacity of the vehicles, a statement indicating whether each vehicle is accessible for persons with disabilities, a description of the accessibility feature(s) of each vehicle, and the State of Florida Motor Vehicle License Number of each vehicle.					
Quantity	Type of Vehicle	Seating Capacity	Disability Accessible?	Description of Disability Accessibility Feature(s)	Vehicle License Number

Have you paid all current annual State of Florida License Tax on motor vehicles for hire for all motor vehicles to be used by the applicant?			
YES			
NO			
Have the appropriate License Tag been affixed to each such vehicle?			
YES			
NO			
Do you have evidence of insurance as set forth in Florida Statue 324.032 (1)(a)			
Taxicabs, Limousines, and Vans.  A person who is either the owner or a lessee and who operates one or more taxicabs, limousines, or any other for-hire passenger transportation vehicles may prove financial responsibility by furnishing satisfactory evidence of holding a motor vehicle liability policy, but with minimum limits of \$125,000/250,000/50,000.			
YES			
NO			
Fingerprints can be taken at:  St. Lucie County Sheriff's Department Identification Bureau 4700 W. Midway Road Fort Pierce, FL Provide them with our (ORI # FL756060Z)			
Geographic area to be served from applicant's base of operations:			
50 Mile Radius:			
200 Mile Radius:			

Application for Motor Carrier Class "A" Revised: 10/24/22

List all vehicular and pedestrian accidents involving property damage and/or personal injury that the applicant has been directly involved in, which have occurred within five (5) years of the date of this application, including an identification of all final judgments and/or criminal findings, along with any other pertinent information.
List all crimes (including traffic) of which the applicant has been convicted within five (5) years preceding the date of the application. Partnerships, Association or Corporate Applicants need to provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and Directors.
List all motor carrier certificates, permits or authorizations granted or denied (indicate which) to the applicant by a governmental entity within the preceding three (3) years. Partnerships, Association or Corporate Applicants need to provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and Directors.
List any failures perform by the applicant on a motor carrier contract, franchise, or license within six (6) years preceding date of application. Partnerships, Association or Corporate Applicants need to provide this information for all Partners, Corporate Officers and Directors.

## **AFFIDAVIT**

TO BE ATTESTED TO BEFORE A NOTARY	PUBLIC:
STATE:	
PERSONALLY APPEARED PERSON HEREIN DESCRIBED AND SUBS	ED TO ADMINISTER OATHS AND TAKE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
	Signature of Applicant
	STATE OF FLORIDA COUNTY OF  The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of, 20, by, who is
	personally known to me or has produced as identification.
	Signature of Notary